Recognizing Greatness in Our Sport

Our programs would not be possible without the hard work and time donated by our spectacular and generous community members and volunteers. Each year at our Annual General Meeting, join us in recognizing and congratulating those whose commitment to our sport ensure longevity and continued success.


Nordiq Alberta is proud to present the following awards:

Do you know someone who deserves an award? Click on the award you think they deserve and fill out the nomination form. All submissions must be received by the Nordiq Alberta office by May 15 each year.

Completed forms can be emailed to .

Previous Winners

2018/2019 season

  • Coach of the Year – Eric Groenveld
  • Outstanding Ski Area Operations – Calgary Nordic Alliance Grooming and Snow Farming Crew
  • Race Official of the Year – Ann Lohka
  • Race Organizer of the Year – Erik Anderson
  • Volunteer of the Year – Grant Bouree
  • Retailer of the Year – Fast Trax